Independent desk · every price read on the vendor's own page from a US connection, dated · no software company pays for placement

Free trial · Jobber

Jobber's free trial, and what you pay after it

Jobber's free trial lasts 14 days, needs no credit card, and gives you the Grow plan, which costs $199 a month for one user month to month ($149 billed annually). When it ends you pick any plan, from Core at $49 a month ($29 billed annually), and add a card. With no card on file there is nothing to cancel and nothing is charged. From Jobber's pricing page and help center, read October 31, 2026 from the US.

The trial at a glance

Length14 days
Credit card to startNot required
What you getThe Grow plan. Jobber's pricing page: "For 14 days you get full access to all of Jobber's features on the Grow plan—no credit card required." Its help center says the trial has "the majority of Jobber's features enabled".
What Grow costs after$199 a month for 1 user with no commitment, $169 on a 1-year commitment, $149 billed annually
Cheapest plan afterCore: $49 a month with no commitment, $39 on a 1-year commitment, $29 billed annually (1 user only)
Offer on the pageNone on Oct 31, 2026. The up-to-40%-off offer ended October 30.

Sources: getjobber.com/pricing (FAQ), read Oct 31, 2026 from a US connection; Jobber help center: How to Subscribe (updated Oct 29, 2026).

What the trial includes, and what you lose on a cheaper plan

The trial runs on Grow, Jobber's second-highest plan. If you plan to buy Core or Connect, some of what you try won't be in your plan. From Jobber's plan cards:

Plan1 user, no commitmentUp to 5, no commitmentAdds
Core$49–Book and schedule jobs online, Quotes, Invoices and online payments, A basic website, Built-in reporting, 100+ app integrations
Connect$139$199Automated client reminders, Automatic payments, Job checklists, Quote and invoice follow-ups, QuickBooks Online sync, Time and expense tracking
Grow (the trial)$199$299Quotes with photos and reviews, Optional line items (upsells), Automatic time tracking, Job costing, Two-way text messaging, Custom workflow automations
Plus–$499Unlimited photos and videos per job, Crew scheduling and team @mentions; sold through Jobber's sales team
Each plan includes everything in the one above it. Regular prices, month to month; annual billing is lower. Every team size and term: Jobber pricing.

So on Core you won't have the automatic reminders, QuickBooks sync and time tracking that start on Connect, and on Connect you won't have job costing, two-way texting or custom automations, which start on Grow. Jobber's pages don't say whether the paid add-ons (AI Receptionist $29, Sales Pipeline $49, Marketing Suite $99 a month) are part of the trial.

What happens when the 14 days end

To keep using Jobber you choose a plan and add billing details. Jobber's help center (How to Subscribe, updated Oct 29, 2026):

  1. Sign in on jobber.com, click the gear icon, then Account and billing.
  2. Select Manage Plans, pick a plan and one of three terms: monthly, annual paid up front, or monthly with a 1-year commitment.
  3. Enter a card and billing address. Sales tax is added where your state taxes software subscriptions.

You can also subscribe to a monthly plan inside the Jobber app; that subscription is billed through the Apple App Store or Google Play (help center, Subscription in the Jobber App, updated June 24, 2026). Jobber's help center adds: "Charges are non-refundable and will automatically renew unless cancelled before the end of the current period."

The help-center articles we read don't say how long Jobber keeps a trial account that isn't turned into a subscription. If the jobs and clients you enter matter, ask Jobber or export them before day 14.

How to cancel during the trial

  • No card added: there is nothing to cancel. Jobber doesn't take a card for the trial, so it can't charge you when the trial ends.
  • Subscribed during the trial on jobber.com: an admin user signs in, clicks the gear icon, then Account and Billing, and selects Cancel Subscription in the "Change your subscription" box. You keep access to the end of the billing period; after that, Jobber says you lose access to the account's clients, jobs and invoices. On an annual or 1-year-commitment plan, access runs to the end of the term.
  • Subscribed in the app: cancel in the app (More, then Subscription, then Cancel Subscription). Refund requests go to Apple or Google, not Jobber.

Source: Jobber help center: Cancel Your Jobber Subscription, updated Oct 28, 2026, read Oct 31, 2026.

Jobber's trial against the others

ToolTrial lengthCard to startWhat the vendor saysRead
Jobber14 daysNot required14 days with full access to the Grow plan, no credit card required.Oct 31, 2026
Housecall Pro14 daysNot required14 days free, no credit card required, cancel any time.Oct 24, 2026
ServiceM814 daysNot required14 days free with full access to all features; no credit card needed.Oct 23, 2026
Kickserv30 daysNot statedTry Start, Run or Scale free for 30 days.Oct 30, 2026
Markate14 daysNot required14-day risk-free trial; no credit card required.Oct 30, 2026
GorillaDesk14 daysNot required14-day free trial, no credit card, no contracts.Oct 30, 2026
Joist14 daysNot required14 day free trial. No credit card required.Oct 30, 2026
QuoteIQ14 daysNot stated14-day free trial; cancel anytime.Oct 30, 2026
Tradify14 daysNot statedFree for 14 days; the trial includes all the features.Oct 30, 2026
ZenMaid14 daysNot statedTry free for 14 days; "no hidden fees or surprise bills".Oct 30, 2026
BookingKoala14 daysNot statedTry a plan 14 days 100% free; switch between plans any time during the trial.Oct 30, 2026
Workiz7 daysNot required7 days free trial, all features; no credit card required.Oct 30, 2026
Trial terms as each vendor's own pricing page states them, read from the US on the date shown. "Not stated" means the page doesn't say whether a card is needed. Prices for each: the price index.

Weighing a switch? Jobber alternatives, priced for your crew.

Questions

Is Jobber free?

No. Jobber has no free plan. The trial is free for 14 days; after that the cheapest plan, Core, is $49 a month for one user ($29 billed annually).

Does the Jobber trial need a credit card?

No. Jobber's pricing page says "no credit card required", and the help center asks for a card only when you subscribe.

Is there a Jobber discount for the first months?

Not on Oct 31, 2026. Jobber's page showed up to 40% off until October 30, 2026; on our Oct 31 read it showed regular prices only. We update Jobber pricing when an offer appears.

Which plan should I test?

The trial gives you Grow whichever plan you have in mind. Note which features you rely on and check the table above for the plan that has them before you pick a cheaper one.

Get an email when Jobber changes its prices

Plans and prices in this category change without much notice. We re-read the vendors' pages and email you what changed, with the old and new price and the date.