Independent desk · every price read on the vendor's own page from a US connection, dated · no software company pays for placement

Free trial · Housecall Pro

Housecall Pro's free trial, and what you pay after it

Housecall Pro's free trial lasts 14 days, needs no credit card, and opens the MAX plan, which costs $329 a month for up to 8 users month to month ($299 billed annually). It sends a reminder before the trial ends; with no card added, the trial account closes on its own after 14 days. After it you choose Basic ($79 a month, or $59 billed annually), Essentials ($189 or $149) or MAX. On October 31, 2026 its page also offered Basic and Essentials at $26 for the first month. Read from Housecall Pro's pricing page and help center that day, from the US.

The trial at a glance

Length14 days
Credit card to startNot required ("Try 14 days free. No credit card required. Cancel anytime.")
What you getThe MAX plan. Housecall Pro's pricing page: "Enjoy full access to all Housecall Pro features on our MAX plan for 14 days, absolutely free—no credit card needed to start!"
What MAX costs after$329 a month month to month, $299 billed annually, for up to 8 users; $35 a month for each extra user
Cheapest plan afterBasic: $79 a month month to month, $59 billed annually (1 user)
Offers on the pageOct 31, 2026: Basic and Essentials $26 for the first month; MAX $99 a month for the first 3 months

Sources: housecallpro.com/pricing (plans and FAQ), read Oct 31, 2026 from a US connection, same regular prices as our Oct 24 read; Housecall Pro help center: Billing and Account Management (dated July 8, 2026).

What the trial includes, and what you lose on a cheaper plan

The trial runs on MAX, Housecall Pro's top plan. If you plan to buy Basic or Essentials, some of what you try won't be in your plan. From the plan cards Housecall Pro showed on Oct 31, 2026:

PlanUsers includedMonth to monthBilled annuallyAdds
Basic1$79$59Online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing, payments and consumer financing, price book, job costing, review management
Essentials5$189$149Routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, photo reports and annotations, employee GPS tracking, commissions, QuickBooks Online sync
MAX (the trial)8+$329$299Sales proposal tool, recurring service plans, route optimization, open API access (the FAQ adds Zapier), dedicated onboarding specialist, escalated phone support
Each plan includes everything in the one above it. Regular prices, before the first-month offers. MAX adds users at $35 a month each. Every detail: Housecall Pro pricing.

So on Basic you won't have routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, employee GPS tracking or QuickBooks Online sync, which start on Essentials, and on Essentials you won't have the sales proposal tool, recurring service plans, route optimization or API access that come with MAX. Basic is for one user and Essentials for up to 5: a sixth person means MAX.

What happens when the 14 days end

From Housecall Pro's pricing page FAQ: "We'll send you a friendly reminder before your trial ends to easily add your billing details without interruption. Even if your trial expires, your data is safe, and you can resume anytime by entering your billing information."

To pick a plan, its billing article points to Settings (the gear icon), then Billing, then Explore Plans: choose the plan, switch between monthly and annual billing, add any add-ons, then review and pay. Upgrading later on a monthly plan is charged pro rata for the rest of the billing cycle; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period.

Its billing article also describes a money-back guarantee on the monthly subscription fee within the first 30 days, for accounts that were offered it at sign-up.

How to cancel during the trial

From Housecall Pro's help center, verbatim: "If a payment method hasn't been added, your trial account will automatically close after 14 days. If a payment method has been added, please reach out to our Support team via the Blue Chat Bubble in your Housecall Pro account on web, or give us a call."

  • No card added: do nothing. The trial account closes after 14 days and nothing is charged.
  • Card added, or you subscribed: contact Housecall Pro's Support team through the chat bubble in the web account, or by phone, and ask to cancel. Details: Billing and Account Management.

Housecall Pro's trial against the others

ToolTrial lengthCard to startWhat the vendor saysRead
Housecall Pro14 daysNot required14 days free, no credit card required, cancel any time.Oct 24, 2026
Jobber14 daysNot required14 days with full access to the Grow plan, no credit card required.Oct 31, 2026
ServiceM814 daysNot required14 days free with full access to all features; no credit card needed.Oct 23, 2026
Kickserv30 daysNot statedTry Start, Run or Scale free for 30 days.Oct 30, 2026
Markate14 daysNot required14-day risk-free trial; no credit card required.Oct 30, 2026
GorillaDesk14 daysNot required14-day free trial, no credit card, no contracts.Oct 30, 2026
Joist14 daysNot required14 day free trial. No credit card required.Oct 30, 2026
QuoteIQ14 daysNot stated14-day free trial; cancel anytime.Oct 30, 2026
Tradify14 daysNot statedFree for 14 days; the trial includes all the features.Oct 30, 2026
ZenMaid14 daysNot statedTry free for 14 days; "no hidden fees or surprise bills".Oct 30, 2026
BookingKoala14 daysNot statedTry a plan 14 days 100% free; switch between plans any time during the trial.Oct 30, 2026
Workiz7 daysNot required7 days free trial, all features; no credit card required.Oct 30, 2026
Trial terms as each vendor's own pricing page states them, read from the US on the date shown (Housecall Pro's row: our Oct 24 read; unchanged on Oct 31). "Not stated" means the page doesn't say whether a card is needed. Prices: the price index.

Weighing a switch? Housecall Pro alternatives, priced for your crew.

Questions

Is Housecall Pro free?

No. Housecall Pro has no free plan. The trial is free for 14 days; after that the cheapest plan, Basic, is $79 a month for one user ($59 billed annually), with $26 for the first month on Oct 31, 2026.

Does the Housecall Pro trial need a credit card?

No. The pricing page says "No credit card required" and the trial FAQ says "no credit card needed to start".

What happens to my data if the trial runs out?

Housecall Pro's pricing page says "your data is safe, and you can resume anytime by entering your billing information." Its help center says a trial account with no payment method closes after 14 days.

How does it compare with Jobber's trial?

Both are 14 days with no card. Housecall Pro's opens MAX, its top plan; Jobber's opens Grow, its second plan from the top. Prices side by side: Jobber vs Housecall Pro; Jobber's trial: Jobber free trial.

Get an email when Housecall Pro changes its prices

Plans and prices in this category change without much notice. We re-read the vendors' pages and email you what changed, with the old and new price and the date.